Fall Lines 2016 Award Winners Announced (& Photos!)

Fall Lines  

Congratulations to Selected Contributors to

Fall Lines - a literary convergence, Volume III

and Prize Winners

Jasper assistant editor Kyle Petersen with Claire Kemp winner of the Broad River Prize for Prose

Claire Kemp - Winner of the Broad River Prize for Prose

Claire Kemp's short fiction, The Doll Maker, was selected from finalists by award winning, Columbia-based author Julia Elliott.

Jasper literary arts editor Ed Madden is shown awarding the Saluda River Prize for Poetry to Kathleen Nalley

Kathleen Nalley - Winner of the Saluda River Prize for Poetry

Kathleen Nalley's poem, The last man on the moon, was selected from finalists by South Carolina Poet Laureate Marjory Wentworth.


Contributors' work selected or invited from more than 300 entries include:

Leah Angstman

Al Black

Julie E. Bloemeke

Laurel Blossom

Davi Travis Bland

Mark Burns

Jonathan Butler

Scott Chalupa

Tim Conroy

Ron Cooper

Pam Durban

Phillip Gardner

Terrance Hayes

Claire Kemp

Michael Miller

Tamara Miles

Patricia Moore-Pastides

Kathleen Nalley

Matthew O'Leary

Frances Pearce

Bo Petersen

Andrew Plant

Ron Rash

Mark Rodehorst

Eileen Scharenbroch

Maggie Schein

Randy Spencer


Additional photos:

Fall lines 16 flowers

Bo Petersen

Eileen Scharenbroch

Julie Bloemeke

Jonathan Butler

Mark Rodehorst

Matthew O'Leary

Michael Miller

Scott Chalupa

Tim Conroy

Travis Bland

Fall Lines 16


Sincerest appreciation to Tapp’s Arts Center, Jonathan & Lorene Haupt, Sara June Goldstein, Bert Easter, One Columbia for Arts & History, Richland Library, Friends of Richland Library, South Carolina Academy of Authors, University of South Carolina Press, Muddy Ford Press, Columbia Museum of Art, SC Philharmonic, Rosewood Art & Music Festival, Deckle Edge Literary Festival,Lee Snelgrove, Annie Boiter-Jolley

photos by Bob Jolley & Julie Bloemeke